skip navigation

Meet the 2018 Star Tribune boys' soccer All-Metro first, second teams

By DAVID LA VAQUE, Star Tribune, 10/25/18, 1:00PM CDT


Scroll down to see who made the second team as well.

The 2018 Star Tribune boys' soccer All-Metro first team.

All-metro first team

All-Metro second team

Forwards/midfielders: Aiden Cavanaugh, St. Paul Central; Michael Ennis, Trinity; Haluk Ercan-Fang, Blake; Darley Florvil, Minneapolis Washburn, jr.; Alex Krumenauer, St. Michael-Albertville, jr.; Eric Lagos, St. Paul Academy; Stuart Sain, Wayzata.

Defenders: Conor O’Rourke, Holy Angels, jr.; Jacob Redden, East Ridge; Josh Taylor, Breck.

Goalkeeper: Hudson Haecker, Breck

(NOTE: Players are seniors unless noted.)

How the team was chosen

The Star Tribune’s all-metro teams and Metro Player of the Year were chosen based on nominations from metro-area coaches, conversations with a panel of coaches and staff observations.

Soccer Hub Headlines