skip navigation

2017 Mr. and Ms. Soccer finalists announced

By SportsEngine staff, 10/20/17, 4:45PM CDT


See the nominees for Class 2A and Class 1A.

Mr. Soccer finalists

Class 2A

Matt Lindberg, attacker, Edina

Blake Perry, attacker, Anoka

Kenlove Solon, attacker, North St. Paul

Grant Tostenrud, midfielder, East Ridge

Daniel Wee, attacker, Prior Lake


Prior Lake's Daniel Wee, a Class 2A Mr. Soccer finalist, moves the ball up the field against Edina on Aug. 29. Photo by Brian Nelson, SportsEngine

Class 1A

Nils Gulbranson, attacker, Chisago Lakes

Santi Lambert, midfielder, Benilde-St. Margaret's

Gerson Maldonado-Garcia, defender, Willmar

Noah Senn, midfielder, St. Croix Preparatory Academy

Chameng Xiong, midfielder, St. Paul Harding



Ms. Soccer finalists

Class 2A

Charlotte Devaughn, defender, Minneapolis Washburn

Meredith Haakenson, midfielder, Maple Grove

Marissa Kalkar, attacker, Wayzata

Morgan Keirstead, midfielder, Burnsville

Cassidy Lehrke, keeper, Rogers


Benilde-St. Margaret's Madison Stoks (left), a Class 1A Ms. Soccer finalist, fights for the ball with a Hill-Murray player on Aug. 29. Photo by Mark Hvidsten, SportsEngine

Class 1A

Ansley Atkinson, midfielder, DeLaSalle

McKenna Buisman, attacker, Mankato West

Sofia Campbell, attacker, Nova Classical Academy

MaKayla Griffin, midfielder, Kasson-Mantorville

Madison Stoks, defender, Benilde-St. Margaret's


The 2017 Mr. and Ms. Soccer finalists were chosen by the Minnesota High School Soccer Coaches Association, designed to honor the top senior soccer players in the state. The winner for each category will be honored this Sunday, Oct. 22, at the tournament banquet held at the St. Paul RiverCentre.


Most Popular