skip navigation

Finalists named for Mr., Ms. Soccer award

By Star Tribune, 10/19/20, 5:00PM CDT


Winners of the top senior boys' and girls' player in Class 2A and 1A will be announced Oct. 31

Finalists have been announced for the Mr. and Ms. Soccer awards for the top senior players in the Class 2A and 1A.

The 2A girls’ finalists are Chloe Olson of Minneapolis South, Kenzie Jacobsen of Rosemount, Khyah Harper of Centennial, Lexi Huber of Stillwater and Olivia Watson of Moorhead.

2A boys’ finalists: Assem Elsayad of St. Paul Central, Dylan Olson of Minnetonka, Ramzi Ouro-Akondo of Minneapolis Southwest, Will Heinen of Champlin Park and Zachary Susee of Shakopee.

The five finalists for Class 1A boys are Henry Tolbert of Austin, Keegan Chastey of Duluth Denfeld, Keegan James of Blake, Miguel Leon Alvarado of Richfield and Nolan Pratumwon of Mahtomedi.

The 1A girls’ finalists: Allison Voss of Benilde-St. Margaret’s, Cate Moe of Blake, Chanda Breeggemann of Waconia, Mia Van der Heide of Holy Angels and Maren Friday of Duluth Marshall.

Winners of the awards, presented by the Minnesota State High School Soccer Coaches Association, will be announced Oct. 31.

Soccer Hub Headlines